PO Box 3178 | Bismarck, ND 58502 | Phone: 701-258-1332

Fighting for broadcasters in North Dakota and in Washington

The Latest from Washington

RSS Comm Law Center
RSS National Association of Broadcasters – News Releases

2023 Legislative Updates

North Dakota Legislature
News Feed

In the North Dakota State Legislature, NDBA members are strongly represented by attorney Jack McDonald, NDBA appointed officers and the NDBA Executive Director, Beth A. Helfrich. They tirelessly fight to maintain open meetings and open records, keep taxes off advertising and maintain the legality of advertising all types of products, goods and services.

On the federal level the NDBA Executive Director, Board of Directors, & members work closely with NAB members and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) to inform our Congressional Delegation on issues of importance to broadcasters.  As ND Broadcasters face the challenges and opportunities confronting our industry, we are here to assist you. With Public affairs programming, issue advocacy, regulatory advice, community service and much more, your NDBA is working on your behalf. From Bismarck to Washington, D.C. your NDBA represents your interests and ensures our elected representatives understand the vital service you provide to their constituents.

Political Broadcast Catechism Handbooks, 18th edition,  are available at www.nab.org20

Contact YOur Members of Congress:


Senator John Hoeven
Washington Office
338 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone:  202-224-2551

Fargo Office
123 Broadway North, Ste 201
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: 701-239-5389

Bismarck Office
US Federal Building
220 East Rosser Ave. Rm312
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone:  701-250-4618

Grand Forks Office
Federal Building
102 North Fourth St., Rm 108
Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone: 701-746-8972

Minot Office
100 1st St., SW, Ste 107
Minot, ND 58701
Phone: 701-838-1361

Western North Dakota Office
204 N. Main St., #516
Wolford City, ND
Phone: 701-609-2727


Senator Kevin Cramer
Washington Office
330 Hart Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone:  202-224-2043

Fargo Office
306 Federal Building
657 Second Avenue N
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone 701-232-5094

Bismarck Office
328 Federal Building
220 East Rosser Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone:  701-699-7020

Minot Office
105 Federal Building
100 First Street SW
Minot, ND 58701
Phone: 701-837-6141

Grand Forks Office
114 Federal Building
102 North 4th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone: 701-699-7030

Williston Office
125 Main Street, Suite #217
Williston, ND 58801
Phone: 701-441-7230


Congressman Kelly Armstrong
Washington Office
1740 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone:  202-225-2611

Fargo Office
3217 Fletchtner Drive Suite B
Fargo, ND 58103
Phone: 701-353-6665

Bismarck Office

US Federal Building
220 E Rosser Avenue, Room 228
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone:  701-354-6700



Jack McDonald
Wheeler Wolf Law Firm
220 N 4th St
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-751-1776